Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: printing CTB table

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    31
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default printing CTB table

    Is it possible to print out an AutoCAD CTB table, such as in Microsoft Excel? If yes, how is it done. I have tried simply changing the exension of the file, which did not work (although I was pretty sure this wouldn't work even before I tried). Does anyone know how to do this?

    Any help would be appreciated, even if it is a definitive answer "no", it can't be done.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,424
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: printing CTB table

    Quote Originally Posted by CAD cowboy View Post
    Is it possible to print out an AutoCAD CTB table, such as in Microsoft Excel? If yes, how is it done. I have tried simply changing the exension of the file, which did not work (although I was pretty sure this wouldn't work even before I tried). Does anyone know how to do this?

    Any help would be appreciated, even if it is a definitive answer "no", it can't be done.

    Thanks.
    Yep. There is a tool on the Autodesk site that allows this.

    LINK

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    2,600
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: printing CTB table

    Quote Originally Posted by CAD cowboy View Post
    Is it possible to print out an AutoCAD CTB table, such as in Microsoft Excel? If yes, how is it done. I have tried simply changing the exension of the file, which did not work (although I was pretty sure this wouldn't work even before I tried). Does anyone know how to do this?

    Any help would be appreciated, even if it is a definitive answer "no", it can't be done.

    Thanks.
    Somewhere in here (AUGI threads) I found a link to download a "plotstyleviewer.exe".
    It's a free program you can print out plot styles.

    I did a search but couldn't find it

    If I can find where I got it I'll post agian
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________________________
    AutoCAD 2013 - REVIT Structure 2013 & 2014 - MicroStation V8i - Windows 7 Professional - (dabble with Inventor Professional 2013)

  4. #4
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    8,021
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: printing CTB table

    Quote Originally Posted by CAD cowboy View Post
    Is it possible to print out an AutoCAD CTB table, such as in Microsoft Excel? If yes, how is it done. I have tried simply changing the exension of the file, which did not work (although I was pretty sure this wouldn't work even before I tried). Does anyone know how to do this?

    Any help would be appreciated, even if it is a definitive answer "no", it can't be done.

    Thanks.
    Depending on what version you have, take a look:
    http://cadpanacea.com/node/38
    Last edited by rkmcswain; 2008-12-19 at 01:29 AM. Reason: update URL

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    31
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: printing CTB table

    Sorry that I did not get a reply to everyone yesterday.

    Thank you all for the various suugestions that you gave, I appreciate it and was able to find a solution to my problem using your tips.

  6. #6
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2008-01
    Posts
    74
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: printing CTB table

    Quote Originally Posted by CAD cowboy View Post
    Is it possible to print out an AutoCAD CTB table, such as in Microsoft Excel? If yes, how is it done. I have tried simply changing the exension of the file, which did not work (although I was pretty sure this wouldn't work even before I tried). Does anyone know how to do this?

    Any help would be appreciated, even if it is a definitive answer "no", it can't be done.

    Thanks.
    The best thing I have found is a prog called Layer Lexicon. What I do is create a DWS drawing with all of our standard layers drawn as a line. Using Layer Lexicon I can then create an html file of these layers, in color. I convert that to a pdf using acrobat, and i then have a printable color chart of the ctb file. I also use the dws file to do laytrans and cad standards checks.

    http://www.caddee.com/llexicon.html

  7. #7
    I could stop if I wanted to Dr._House's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-07
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    217
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: printing CTB table

    What about for AutoCAD MEP 2010? I have downloaded a couple of the older versions but it's not looking for the right DLL file. Is there a 2010 version out there?
    CAD Manager
    Ring & DuChateau
    Milwaukee, WI

  8. #8
    I could stop if I wanted to Dr._House's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-07
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    217
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: printing CTB table

    Found a cool site that you can use and then paste to excel from! Works really nice!

    http://www.xcad.ch/tests/ctbviewer.php
    CAD Manager
    Ring & DuChateau
    Milwaukee, WI

  9. #9
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2006-07
    Posts
    2
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: printing CTB table

    Thanks Dr_House for that great find. Creating myself a master spreadsheet now with all our company's ctb files.

    Bryan Collins (Cadd Technician)

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Posts
    6
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: printing CTB table

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr._House View Post
    Found a cool site that you can use and then paste to excel from! Works really nice!

    http://www.xcad.ch/tests/ctbviewer.php
    This works awesome but will not paste the lineweights into Excel. The only saving grace is that it does show you what the lineweight will be with the output text.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-11-16, 07:53 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-12-12, 06:36 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-10-13, 04:58 PM
  4. Linking AutoCAD Object Data Table to Access table
    By m.storey in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-05-02, 02:54 PM
  5. Printing Hp Laserjet 5000- Customer Logo not printing solid
    By thomas.huckabee in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2005-05-26, 08:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •