Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Elevation in 3D ---> 2D

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-02
    Posts
    29
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Elevation in 3D ---> 2D

    Hi!

    We have a project where we have recieved a dwg file that is 3D.
    There are a lot of corners and stuff on the building, and it`s a bit difficult to get the elevations as we want them with the view directions that AutoCad has.
    Is there a way to get these elevation views to 2D?
    We normally use Revit in our projects, but drawing the hole building in Revit just to get this to work will be at bit too time consuming...

    Best Regards
    Henning

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,332
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Elevation in 3D ---> 2D

    Quote Originally Posted by roland.106412 View Post
    Hi!

    We have a project where we have recieved a dwg file that is 3D.
    There are a lot of corners and stuff on the building, and it`s a bit difficult to get the elevations as we want them with the view directions that AutoCad has.
    Is there a way to get these elevation views to 2D?
    We normally use Revit in our projects, but drawing the hole building in Revit just to get this to work will be at bit too time consuming...

    Best Regards
    Henning
    AutoCAD has no restrictions on possible view direction.
    To view exactly on a face, it may be easiest to create a UCS on the face and then issue the Plan command.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

Similar Threads

  1. Placing pipe with shared elevation rather than offset elevation
    By bugg_man693490 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-03-27, 03:45 PM
  2. Change elevation of existing elevation labels
    By dzatto in forum ACA General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-08-16, 01:34 PM
  3. Polylines - 0 elevation with actual elevation in attributes
    By tcapmusic in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-02-08, 08:32 PM
  4. associating global elevation and building elevation on a single level....
    By olakahahola in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-11-07, 07:33 PM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-08-24, 11:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •