Thread: 3D rendering for Interior design

Login to Give a bone

Smile 3D rendering for Interior design

Hi, I started learning 3D drawing recently. I am currently using AutoCAD 2006 and my goal is to provide the 3D visualization of interior spaces for our clients at the presentation. When I try to render the 3D interior space, the computer tends to lock up.
    Our IT technician is trying to find out what is the best software and hardware solution for me and I would like some advice. Would it be better to purchase different software like VIZ , or would AutoCAD 2006 good enough for rendering interior space? I do not need anything state-of-the-art, I just want to help the clients visualize the space. I would also like to know the hardware requirement that will last at least for the next 3 years.

Thank you in advance,

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: 3D rendering for Interior design

Well, Viz is going bye bye after this release, so don't waste your money on that.
    How nice do the renderings need to be? You could use Max, or I think the Viz replacement is Max design. You could also just add materials in CAD, then export a 3D model to Design Review (the DWF viewer). They aren't the greatest quality, but you can cut sections, rotate it, do walk throughs and it's a free download from Autodesk, so your clients can do it too. You can just email them the file.

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: 3D rendering for Interior design