Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Accessing Civil 3D with AutoLisp

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Posts
    17
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Accessing Civil 3D with AutoLisp

    We're using Civil 3D to design storm sewer pipe networks (pipes and manholes or inlets).

    I want to use AutoLisp to access the pipe network data to generate some special reports that Civil 3D doesn't provide. However, I can't figure out how to access the network data.

    Can anyone give me some direction?

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,805
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Accessing Civil 3D with AutoLisp

    Very basic... for 2010, and no error checking included....

    Code:
    
    
    (vla-GetInterfaceObject 
       (vlax-get-acad-object) 
       "AeccXUiPipe.AeccPipeApplication.7.0"
    )
    
    
    For more info, check out the Civil 3D Active X reference > Object Models > Civil 3D Pipe Object Model
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. civil engineering land surveying autolisp
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-08-12, 11:13 AM
  2. Accessing Dynamic Block feature with AutoLisp
    By paulmon in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-10-02, 12:47 AM
  3. Autolisp and Civil 3D
    By abain.117305 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-07-12, 03:16 PM
  4. Accessing Views using the API
    By GuyR in forum Revit - API
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-09-07, 10:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •