Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Generic model family

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-08
    Posts
    9


    Default Generic model family

    I have a generic model sweep that is placed in the model but i am unable to select it now that it is in the file. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict Andre Carvalho's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-06
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    2,386


    Default Re: Generic model family

    If you can see it but can't select it, then maybe it is part of a Design Option If yes, make its design option editable to select it.

    Andre Carvalho

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-08
    Posts
    9


    Default Re: Generic model family

    i have checked and it is not a design option. The only way i have found to select it is to go to the family in the project browser and have it select all instances.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-09
    Posts
    3


    Default Re: Generic model family

    I know this is an old thread but has anyone else had this problem or found a solution? I made a generic family and placed it in the model. Now I cannot select it other than select all instances in model which is not good for me. I need to move them around individually.

  5. #5
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-08
    Posts
    54


    Default Re: Generic model family

    the only other things it could be are it is on a workset and you are working in a different workset or it is pinned and the 'select pinned elements' is turned off (yellow pin in bottom right of revit)

  6. #6
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2006-10
    Location
    Durango, Mexico
    Posts
    127


    Default Re: Generic model family

    I have had this issue before, change the cut level.

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Generic Model family and masking region
    By kafka in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-08-24, 03:11 PM
  2. CREATING A SCHEDULE FROM A GENERIC MODEL FAMILY?
    By smgdesignbuild in forum Revit - Student Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-05-07, 09:18 AM
  3. making a generic in place family model....
    By ntnik in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-09-17, 09:24 PM
  4. Generic Model Line Based Family
    By Sweetshelby in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-09-04, 03:16 PM
  5. Family help! Used Mass but should have used Generic Model
    By Liz437 in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-10-11, 07:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •