Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: polyline edit - multiple

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-03
    Posts
    5
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default polyline edit - multiple

    Am I imaging this? After joining 2D polyline segments, the polylines remain on their original layer, but all of the vertices change to the current layer. If you pick the joined polyline to turn that layer off, you are notified that the layer is current and asked do you really want to turn it off? The fix is easy enough, but why should we have to bother? I am using AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008.

    Thanks in advance!

    stuwenk

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict .T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,473
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: polyline edit - multiple

    Quote Originally Posted by stuwenk View Post
    Am I imaging this? After joining 2D polyline segments, the polylines remain on their original layer, but all of the vertices change to the current layer. If you pick the joined polyline to turn that layer off, you are notified that the layer is current and asked do you really want to turn it off? The fix is easy enough, but why should we have to bother? I am using AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008.

    Thanks in advance!

    stuwenk
    Same here in Vanilla for heavy polylines. Odd. I could see this really messing with someone trying to purge unused layers.

    You work with PLINETYPE set to 0? Apparently you are creating or working with heavy polylines instead of lwpolylines.
    Tim Creary
    S&D
    DILLIGAF

Similar Threads

  1. Polyline Edit - Add multiple vertexes
    By roundbox52 in forum ACA Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-03-01, 11:57 PM
  2. 3d polyline elevation edit
    By jetaguy in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-08-10, 01:38 PM
  3. Polyline Edit
    By birdcube in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-02, 03:16 PM
  4. Edit lines to polyline & remove vertices
    By gadjet in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-07-13, 02:10 PM
  5. trouble joining arc via polyline edit
    By peb in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-12-12, 11:25 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •