Am I imaging this? After joining 2D polyline segments, the polylines remain on their original layer, but all of the vertices change to the current layer. If you pick the joined polyline to turn that layer off, you are notified that the layer is current and asked do you really want to turn it off? The fix is easy enough, but why should we have to bother? I am using AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008.
Thanks in advance!