Thread: copy a block reactor

Login to Give a bone

Red face copy a block reactor

I am just starting to learn about reactors and the issues they can cause. I have been looking for a reactor the if the AutoCad copy command is used on an object (using vlr-object-reactor) then a flag is raised and the process is stopped. I have a special block creation routine, but I feel it is to lengthy for the call back function. Has anyone tried to create an object reactor that has a similar function? I do not want to just start trial and error since the effects on AutoCad are possibly damaging.

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: copy a block reactor

Hi

If this is for adding an object in Autocad (copy, array), look at the reactor of (vlr-acdb-reactor data callbacks) with event :vlr-objectAppended
    If this is to intervene in the copy command, look reactor (vlr-command-reactor data callbacks) with event :vlr-commandWillStart or :vlr-commandEnded

@+

Past Vice President / AUGI Volunteer peter's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Quote Originally Posted by rklee View Post
    I am just starting to learn about reactors and the issues they can cause. I have been looking for a reactor the if the AutoCad copy command is used on an object (using vlr-object-reactor) then a flag is raised and the process is stopped. I have a special block creation routine, but I feel it is to lengthy for the call back function. Has anyone tried to create an object reactor that has a similar function? I do not want to just start trial and error since the effects on AutoCad are possibly damaging.
    Well as for all reactors, you cannot stop a command once it starts. With a editor command ended reactor you can delete any new objects that were created on the last command. Use the commandtostart reactor to check to see if the command is the copy command. Then have it remember the (setq entLastEntity (entlast)). Then have the commandended reactor use the entnext expression