Thread: NWCOUT and NWDOUT

Login to Give a bone

Default NWCOUT and NWDOUT

What happened to these two commands??? We used to use them in MEP 08 so that we didn't have to open Navis just to save and when we installed Navis Manage, the program is just a joke, so we want to avoid using it at all costs, even just to save. Anyone know what happened to these two commands from 2008 to 2009?

ACA/AMEP Community Chair stelthorst's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: NWCOUT and NWDOUT

Hi Trevor,

Please note I have *moved* this thread from the AMEP 2009 forum to this one as I feel it will be better served in this forum.

Scott Telthorst

AMEP Forum Moderator
    Scott Telthorst
    Quality Control Manager
    Helix Electric, Inc.
    www.helixelectric.com

Some see the glass as half full, others as half empty. As an engineer I see the glass as twice as big as it needs to be. ~Unknown~

100 Club
    Login to Give a bone

The NWCOUT and NWD OUT commands are still there. However as with the earlier version of Jetstream, you will need to have a copy of NavisWorks installed on your machine for these commands to work.

If you have the exporters already installed, but they're not showing up in ACAD MEP, type ARX in the command line and select Load. Navigate to the folder where the exporters are located and select nwexport2009. If you want to experiment with the NavisWorks interface, load the nwnavigator2009 as well.

You should now be able to use the NWCOUT and NWDOUT commands.

Cheers

NavisWorks Moderator david.kingham's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Or you can also run a repair of NavisWorks and it will set everything up properly again.
    Why do you say Manage is a joke? Are you using 2009.1? The first release did have a number of issues but the point release is just as stable as v5 now.

Login to Give a bone