Hi, I have just come across a problem with a drawing I have produced on 2008LT when viewing it in earlier versions (2007 and 2004LT)
I have created a block within a drawing and then modified it a number of times. For arguments sake, lets say a rectangle which has changed size a few times.
I have saved the drawing, purged it etc so there should be nothing hanging around which shouldn't be there.
When a colleague has opened the drawing in 2007 she can see all the different versions of the block overlapping each other. All of them seem to be saved as a new block together without a name. Once exploded all the separate versions can be deleted one by one.
Anyone come across this before, and is there a solution. Hopefully not so it gives me some more ammunition to management to get us all using the same version of Autocad!
Cheers for any help.