PDA

View Full Version : GeoTIFs



david.andrews
2009-07-16, 09:19 AM
Does anyone know how to create a geoTIF from an attached image that has been georeferenced in AutoCAD?

Jmurphy
2009-07-16, 11:54 AM
You need to use Raster Design to create a geoTIF. However if you know the scale factor and insertion points you can write a world file in notepad and save it with the same name as the tif to make it a georef tif. There's also some 3rd party tools out there that do it, take a look at MapTools from dotsoft (http://www.dotsoft.com/mwmaptools.htm).

- Peter W Jones -
2010-05-16, 04:39 PM
Does anyone know how to create a geoTIF from an attached image that has been georeferenced in AutoCAD?

There is a LISP plug in that can insert and export an image file from standard AutoCAD.

If I remember it is called "ABC Raster manager" it adds an extra tool bar in AutoCAD that allows you to write a world file based on the inserted coordinated of an image.

I'm sure a search on google will find it.

Pete