PDA

View Full Version : Section Text Size Screwy in Layout ... PWEEZ Help Me...

sam.is.in.space
2009-10-14, 10:17 PM
Okay. I just got a job with an engineer, I am not an engineer but know autocad....

So I got the job. No one here knows autoCAD Civil 3D and I am teaching it to my self on the cheap for the company, I know I am swell.

Any way, I was given a .dwg of the topography of an area and was asked to create both a profile and sections of the 'dam crest'.

well after many many cups of tea I have accomplished this task.

now all I have to do it plot it for the boss, no sweat...

sadly however the text for both the sections and the profile is screwy as all hell and it can't figure out how to scale it to show up in paper space and then hopefully on the arch D sheet.

how do you edit text sizes on a series of sections and a profile?

please please please help!

much love! ~sam

jmoore.218473
2009-10-15, 03:29 PM
When you create/working with your sections and profiles, make sure your scale (in the lower right) is set to the scale that you want to be working with. That should help insure the text is going to come in at the right size. When you’re in paper space, just verify that the viewport scale is correct.

Without seeing the drawing it's kind of hard to see if this will help, but I hope it does.

tedg
2009-10-15, 03:42 PM
only if you promise not to use the word "PWEEZ" again...

:p

sam.is.in.space
2009-10-15, 04:04 PM
no problem, no more PWEEZE, except for that one! a bit delirious from staring at a screen all day. i am new-ish.

so am i correct in assuming that once i have created sections / profiles i cannot change the scale of the text?

cheers!

tedg
2009-10-15, 04:23 PM
no problem, no more PWEEZE, except for that one! a bit delirious from staring at a screen all day. i am new-ish.

so am i correct in assuming that once i have created sections / profiles i cannot change the scale of the text?

cheers!