PDA

View Full Version : We love Revit

Wes Macaulay
2004-11-19, 04:21 PM
It's almost completely superfluous to mention it, but man...

I love architecture, and people I've worked with ask me when I'm going to pick up the hammer again and work in a firm again. Well... perhaps when Revit achieves some sort of market saturation in our area... But for now, I can't imagine anyone wanting to use anything else. Bob and I have been talking to local firms for two years, and it's been hilarious to keep hearing Bob say, 'this is so cool'... he's stoked, we're stoked, everyone's stoked.

And then every release that comes out adds new got-to-have-it goodies. (And yes, a few bugs that the developers quickly squash.)

It would have seemed a disservice to the software to not be doing what I'm doing. I try to forget the dorky moniker of "application engineer" and simply get out there and show people how much more fun their job can be.

ajayholland
2004-11-19, 04:42 PM
It would have seemed a disservice to the software to not be doing what I'm doing. I ... simply get out there and show people how much more fun their job can be.
Wes,

I totally agree. I wonder if I will ever want to just do the architect thing again. It's rewarding to be the one to bring enlightenment to the oppressed. :grin:

Scott Davis had a great success story to present at the SCRUG meeting last night. Perhaps it's already posted.

BTW, David Conant was our guest.

~AJH

Haden
2004-11-19, 05:51 PM
Wes,
I wonder if I will ever want to just do the architect thing again. It's rewarding to be the one to bring enlightenment to the oppressed. :grin:
~AJH