PDA

View Full Version : 2011 Print Collate STILL DOESN'T WORK

patricks
2010-05-19, 01:34 PM
Really, is there any other function that has not worked in Revit for longer than the Collate function? I've been using Revit for six years and 11 releases now (including the old point releases) and Collate has NEVER worked. Why even have the check box if it doesn't work? It is the absolute most annoying thing EVER to have to manually collate 10+ sets of drawings with 5 or 10 or more sheets each.

dzatto
2010-05-19, 02:14 PM
That does suck. As a work around, have you tried plotting to a DWFx file, then plotting your sets from there?

patricks
2010-05-19, 02:28 PM
Yes if I have lots of sets to print I usually print to PDF and then print/collate out of Adobe. I didn't do that this morning because it was only 3 sets of 4 sheets, but it's still a pain.

patricks
2010-05-19, 06:21 PM
Response from Support:

Thank you for submitting this issue. Development is planning on entirely correcting the issue for the 2012 version, so hopefully this won't be an issue next year.

I'm sorry I couldn't be of more help right now!

Best regards,

So they're not even planning on a fix for any immediate service pack or hot-fix.

dzatto
2010-05-19, 07:07 PM
Response from Support:

So they're not even planning on a fix for any immediate service pack or hot-fix.
Wow, I want to work for Adesk!

I'm sorry, but I don't plan on fixing that until.....well..........next year sometime. Suckas!! lol

btrusty
2010-05-19, 07:19 PM
hrm, i always figured it it was our printer here...

personally, if i need to print multiple sets, i either print once and let our printing company do it, or print to multipage PDF and then print that the number of times i need.

iankids
2010-05-20, 04:14 AM
Yep it is funtionality which has always and remains pretty well stuffed.