PDA

View Full Version : Toggle Between 2D Wireframe and Shaded Needed



wojocad
2010-07-08, 10:02 PM
Back in Acad2004, I did my 3D modeling work in wireframe mode and when I needed to see relationships of what laps over what, I used the old -SHADE command which I launched via the keyboard alias SH. (The old SHADE command didn't lock you into Shaded Visual Style. It was temporary... which worked fine for me. I typed RE to regen out of it.)

It looks like -SHADE is gone in Acad2011? Another old fast keyboard alias friend dies off in favor of a 10 second pulldown menu search for VIEW / VISUAL STYLE / SHADED and another one to return to VIEW / VISUAL STYLE / 2D WIREFRAME.

In the old days, if it wasn't a single AutoCAD command, you had to write a macro or a lisp routine to accomplish multiple steps or to select option within a command. I imagine it's still that way. Is there a temporary SHADE command in Acad2011... or do I have to mess with writing customization to achieve what I've been doing in a much faster manner since AutoCAD 10?

Coolmo
2010-07-10, 12:31 AM
I still roll with AutoCAD 2007 but doesn't SHADEMODE still work in 2010?

jaberwok
2010-07-10, 09:09 AM
I still roll with AutoCAD 2007 but doesn't SHADEMODE still work in 2010?

Yes, but now it's just an alias for VSCURRENT.

FProcp
2012-06-13, 01:46 AM
I have to following code in a LISP file that loads with every drawing.
It allows me to toggles between "Realistic" shaded mode to "2Dwireframe" by typing "RR" at the keyboard.
It works most of the time but there have been some drawings created in non-Autodesk applications where it won't work :(.

It would be nice if this worked in ALL drawings.

; switch Visual Stylrs
(defun c:RR ()
(if (= (cdr (assoc 281 (entget (tblobjname "VPORT" "*ACTIVE")))) 0)(command "vscurrent" "realistic")(command "vscurrent" "2dwireframe"))
)

info691557
2015-02-06, 09:07 AM
Because of this I did it with 2 seperate LISP files, one for switch on, one for switch off.