View Full Version : yes/no visibility formula

EddieFromDc
2010-07-20, 12:28 AM
Hello,

I am trying to toggle the visibility of a single
logo in the titleblock. I am trying to schedule
it with "Sheet List schedule".

I created a shared yes/no parameter called "Logo" and
a text parameter called "Logo visibility".

This is my formula:
= not (Logo Visibility, Logo, Logo)

Its not working for me. Can somebody please correct
me.

I am aware I can swap titleblocks and use visibility
graphics override. I just want to see if this will work.

I plan to toggle keyplans, seals, images etc.This would
be another powerful use of schedules.

Thanks.

Elmo
2010-07-20, 08:10 AM
With a formula that only has 2 objects to toggle on and off all you need to say in 1 of the formula paths is not(Other Parameter). Eg not(Logo Visibilty) .

EddieFromDc
2010-07-20, 12:29 PM
Elmo,

Thank you very much... I'm new to Revit. Do you
think what I'm trying to accomplish (schedule visibility)
will work?

Elmo
2010-07-20, 01:09 PM
It will work but I find that making a parameter like that for a Titleblock a waste of time normally. Although that is my personal point of view. I am sure there are others who would find what your making useful.

EddieFromDc
2010-07-20, 02:11 PM
Elmo,

I was thinking more like for key plans. Say I had 50 sheets
in a project and I know there was at leat 4 people who
worked/modeled on it. And two were new users (We are
all new users in my office) . I would use the schedule to
make sure the keyplans showed up on the sheets where
they're suppose to and off were they're not suppose.

And If I get good at it show that proper shade area/quadrant
if its big building.

Thanks for letting me know that this is going to work.

I hope you dont mind if I continue this thread if I had more
questions on how to achieve this.

Elmo
2010-07-21, 01:46 PM
This place is for information, so ask away. :)

cdatechguy
2010-07-21, 03:46 PM