PDA

View Full Version : Roof Image on a Plan

BomberAIA
2003-10-03, 10:36 AM
The roof is showing up on my second floor plan. If I turn off the visability, the lower roof will turn off. Is there a way to turn off just the upper roof?

rodneyf
2003-10-03, 11:09 AM
Have you checked your View Range? Also, did you check to make sure you don't have the level above your second floor as an underlay? I am just taking a stab at it, as that was what happened to me a couple of weeks ago.

HTH,

bclarch
2003-10-03, 01:20 PM
If all else fails you can use the linework tool to make it invisible.

Nic M.
2003-10-03, 01:30 PM
You should be able to do this with worksets
you can assing each roof to a different workset and so be able to switch them off or on.
I have no experience with worksets my own. Only give you the information I have from this group.
I'm sure some Workset king can jump in.
Good luck

BomberAIA
2003-10-03, 01:31 PM
Checked view range an made sure the above level was off. There must be another setting I am missing.

Steve Jager
2003-10-03, 03:18 PM
Use the "Hide in View" option for each of the roofs you want to turn off.
I use this all the time instead of trying to set the "View Range"

Scott Hopkins
2003-10-03, 05:14 PM
Steve, I can’t find the “hide in view" option. Are you perhaps talking about the “hide/isolate” command? My understanding of the “hide/isolate” command is that it will hide items on the screen but everything that is hidden shows up again when you print your drawings.

gregcashen
2003-10-03, 06:11 PM
My understanding of the “hide/isolate” command is that it will hide items on the screen but everything that is hidden shows up again when you print your drawings.