PDA

View Full Version : AutoCAD or Revit?

Dave Jones
2010-11-05, 02:13 PM
can I get your opinion? Was the content shown on the attached pdf file created in AutoCAD or Revit?

cdatechguy
2010-11-05, 02:31 PM
Revit...the line ends are round...

vgonzales
2010-11-05, 02:38 PM
Section symbols, Level Symbols, Text with Arrows and other graphics are default Revit graphics. I also checked the company website on the titlesheet. They have openings for Architects that have Revit experience.

eric.piotrowicz
2010-11-05, 02:44 PM
Those elveation tags, definitely all Revit

antman
2010-11-05, 04:13 PM
It's quite apparent this is AutoCAD. I'm a Revit noob, but there are a number of giveaways. The font is shx. If the font is not shx, then someone spent a lot of time making a ttf that resembles one. Those callout tags are not the Revit default tags. Detail 56 was the victim of a viewport clip, which unless I'm mistaken does not happen in Revit for annotation objects - you either see the whole thing or not at all, right?

The only thing that makes me think it's Revit is that the title block scale reads "As indicated" in sentence case, which *is* the Revit default, and seems a bit out of standard with the rest of the title block...

Dave Jones
2010-11-05, 04:37 PM
It's quite apparent this is AutoCAD. I'm a Revit noob, but there are a number of giveaways. The font is shx. If the font is not shx, then someone spent a lot of time making a ttf that resembles one. Those callout tags are not the Revit default tags. Detail 56 was the victim of a viewport clip, which unless I'm mistaken does not happen in Revit for annotation objects - you either see the whole thing or not at all, right?

The only thing that makes me think it's Revit is that the title block scale reads "As indicated" in sentence case, which *is* the Revit default, and seems a bit out of standard with the rest of the title block...

Wanna guess again? :p See attached.