PDA

View Full Version : Human Head Modeling And Animation

hitesh.bhagdev
2011-03-17, 04:53 PM
Hi Everyone,

I am new to Maya and 3D world. I am learning Maya through video tutorial which are available free online. Now I have some basic knowledge of it and want to make an animation of human head so please guide me on below topics:

1] Which kind of modeling I should use for this purpose? Means I should use polygon modeling or NURBS modeling? Which is better? What is the difference between this two types of modeling? When I should use polygon modeling and when I should use NURBS modeling?

2] After making model of human head which one should be the second step ? It should be texturing or rendering or skeleton or paint effect? Please specify all the steps in correct index.

3] Please give me the link from where I can get free video tutorial of all the steps which are mandatory for making an animation of human head. I mean free tutorial video series of making human head to animate it.

I will be thankful if you can help me as I am learning it myself I have not joined any institute to learn it so please give me the guidance of the steps in correct order.

Thanks in advance.

BlackBox
2011-03-22, 03:26 PM
1] Which kind of modeling I should use for this purpose? Means I should use polygon modeling or NURBS modeling? Which is better? What is the difference between this two types of modeling? When I should use polygon modeling and when I should use NURBS modeling?

Personally, I find modeling with NURBS surfaces to be simpler/easier for someone just starting out.

2] After making model of human head which one should be the second step ? It should be texturing or rendering or skeleton or paint effect? Please specify all the steps in correct index.