PDA

View Full Version : List Box Item = ImageName

wpeacock
2005-01-11, 03:16 AM
Using AC2000

I'm new to VB so be gentle...

I want to load a wmf image into an image box when an item is selected from a list box.

I'm using the following code but can't get this to work (not to sure if its the correct event... Is there a leave event to a list box???)

Private Sub ListBox1_Exit()
If ListBox1.Value = "1.2m" Then
imgProtection.imageName = "C:Program FilesACAD20001.2m.wmf"
End Sub

Any Ideas??

Wayne

RobertB
2005-01-11, 03:34 AM
This very brief sample shows how to change the Image control every time you pick an item in the ListBox control. Hopefully it will give you a start.

Private Sub ListBox1_Change()
Select Case ListBox1.Value
Case "ABC"
Me.Image1.Picture = LoadPicture("C:\Temp\1.bmp")
Case "DEF"
Me.Image1.Picture = LoadPicture("C:\Temp\2.bmp")
End Select
End Sub

Private Sub UserForm_Initialize()
Me.ListBox1.AddItem "ABC"
Me.ListBox1.AddItem "DEF"
End Sub

CADfunk MC
2010-05-14, 09:46 PM
Hi everybody / anybody. I am also doing something like this, but I'm using a different approach.

The problem I am bumping into with my approach is that my userform only shows the first preview of the file I would like to see. I don't know why. When I loaded these filenames into a Combobox earlier today the preview updated fine when changed the selection. But when I chane the selection in the listbox, the first drawing I selected remains the only preview I see. Does anybody know why? Here is the code that might contain the culprit:

If LboxOne.ListIndex = -1 Then Exit Sub
For i = LboxOne.ListCount - 1 To 0 Step -1
If LboxOne.Selected(i) = True Then
DrawingFileName = (LboxOne.List(MySelSet))
Filename = StrPath & DrawingFileName
End If
Me.DwgThumbnail1.DwgFileName = Filename
Next i

Off course any help will be greatly appreciated!

Coolmo
2010-05-15, 11:11 PM