PDA

View Full Version : Conceptual Mass and Curtain Wall?

cvf225902466
2011-06-19, 03:35 AM
Hi, I'm an architecture student in the Dominican Republic and i recently started using revit... but im having some difficulties in creating my ideas, tutorials are very vague on youtube and i need to get this done or my heart will breeak. aaaanywho, heres the sketch of what id like to to and i would like to know if anyone knew how? and could elaborate for me?

http://www.revitforum.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=2738&d=1308452247
http://www.revitforum.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=2739&d=1308452253
http://www.revitforum.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=2740&d=1308452255

ok the first picture id like to know how to mass that? or its a modified wall? I want to make an entire facade of that on a bigger scale of course... in a different material. Sort of like the second pic in concrete but i wanna try out metal or something else...

Also the Concrete zigzag facade how can u do that for a ceiling? where in between the bodies light pierces through them.. and lastly, the render is a wwooden facade that i took a wall and just chopped it up and put a material in front, how can i make it look like wooden palm boards on different heights... is it all massing or what?

thanks in advance i know its a lot... but im desperate here.

Dimitri Harvalias
2011-06-19, 06:32 AM
Welcome to Revit and the forums.
You are right, it is a lot :lol: and some of what you are trying to do is not on the list of stuff that you probably do in your first few hours after opening the software. ;)
That said, you can accomplish the concrete zig zag facade easily using curtain panel families.
To get your palm board fence modeled is a little more work but the same basic principle could be used with curtain panels. I think they would probably be a little too 'regular' for the effect you are after. I'd look at a good bit map and some bump maps to define a good material for rendering on that one.