PDA

View Full Version : plan of evacuation pipe or eleectric

laurent.jeambrun
2005-01-20, 11:03 AM
Hy, first I'd wish to excuse me my bad English, I'm a French beginner with Revit and I'd like to know if someone could show me an example of plan of evacuation pipe or electric.

Steve_Stafford
2005-01-20, 11:45 AM
Calling Nic M! Any chance this is the sort of thing you can help him with?

Nic M.
2005-01-20, 01:09 PM
Phew French :Oops:

Belgium has 3 official languages French, Flemish (Dutch) and a small part German. I'm one of the Flemish people. The government has spent a great amount of time and money in me to learn the French language. I'm afraid it was money down the drain unless on holiday's and a high level of; chimay (http://users.pandora.be/dvt/trappist/HTML%20files/chimayengels.htm), Orval (http://users.pandora.be/dvt/trappist/HTML%20files/orvalengels.htm) or Rochefort (http://users.pandora.be/dvt/trappist/HTML%20files/rochefortengels.htm) some red will also work. Then my French becomes as fluid as a tsunami, at least in my head.
So since non of these two parameters are the case at the moment I'll keep the honour to myself and respond in my best English.

Laurent,
Attached is a pdf of how we currently do electrical plans.
We mainly do small residential buildings for private owners
The way it was setup:
Duplicate a plan view and set the visibility Graphics of all categories to halftone
Place the elec / light symbols (see further down)
I add a unique number to every switch so it corresponds to a lighting fixture / we use numbers because I think lines clutter up to much my plans. This way I can schedule them using this number as a reference and the electrician can add his comments, notes to the schedule
Schedule the elec / light fixtures and add the necessary info (installation height, comments,...)

The disadvantage is when some switches changes I have to renumber them. But in small residential buildings this is not a big issue.