PDA

View Full Version : panoramic view of phase 2, Kent

Max Lloyd
2005-01-31, 10:09 PM
Hi everyone.

This is a quick panoramic view I set up of the new build site in Kent, England I have been working on for a few months now. This shows the heart of the second phase of work.

In order to view these pan files, you need to download and install 'smoothmove' which is available at http://www.kaidan.com/smsviewer.html (download and run the file iMPanViewer50r1.exe (1.2MB)).

I would love to know if anyone knows how to import 'hotspots' into these files?

Max.

PeterJ
2005-01-31, 11:37 PM
Nice piece of work. What sort of rendering time did this require?

rhys
2005-02-01, 08:04 AM
Very nice presentation and a useful plug in. Must say though it made me feel a bit sea sick until I got used to the pan control:-)

Phil Palmer
2005-02-01, 10:38 AM
Max,

I like it !
Its something we have played around with some while ago now.

A good site that may help you is http://www.panoguide.com/

Max Lloyd
2005-02-01, 03:18 PM
The rendering was set at 400 dpi and takes about 30 mins. I did a series of 11 of these files for this site in preparation for a meeting this morning with the client.

They were seriously impressed (even called in the MD to see them), stating that they preferred the pan files to a flythrough as they are less restrictive and more interactive.

Consequently they want me to attend a pre-planning meeting with the planners to show them off again. Not sure if we are getting paid for all this though...........?

aggockel50321
2005-02-01, 03:36 PM
Very nice job!

They were seriously impressed (even called in the MD to see them), stating that they preferred the pan files to a flythrough as they are less restrictive and more interactive. I find this to be true here also.

Plus, the amount of time (much less) to set up & render a panoramic view vs. a walkthrough is significant.

Martin P
2005-02-01, 04:38 PM