PDA

View Full Version : 2013 Step contours

Terry Richardson
2012-07-19, 02:00 AM
Hi there I am relatively new to the world of revit and am currently working in a presentation drawing for a nursing home that will require some 3d contour site drawings. At this stage I would like to develop the site contours as steps instead of the usual gradiated surfaces. Is the an easy way to achieve this look without creating the site as a multiple layer of floors?

Thank you

Dimitri Harvalias
2012-07-19, 03:36 AM
I can think of a few ways but it's always easier to provide a solution when you know the variables.
Do you have a CAD file with contour lines already on it or will you be 'making it up' as you go along?
Have you already created a Topo surface?
Do you need the topo to behave as a site object i.e. cuttable with a pad, able to be divided into sub-regions (for roads, sidewalks etc), able to host site objects, etc.

Terry Richardson
2012-07-19, 08:47 AM
Hi Dimitri

Thank you for your response, we do have an autocad site plan with 3d topo surfaces. It would be our preference to have this work as if it were a site topo, as you suggest able to host a building pad and subregions.. However, this is less important as this is only presentation at this point and when we get past this stage this will be replaced with a proper topo.

Thank you

damon.sidel
2012-07-19, 02:51 PM