PDA

View Full Version : Revit export to Autocad, problem with thin text?

fredrik.schlau
2012-10-28, 03:56 PM
I work as a electrical engineer in a project, in the project the architect uses Revit 2012 and my company uses AutoCad 2013 with MagiCad.
We have a big problem with the text in the exports to Auotcad that the architect does. After xreffing the architects drawings in to our drawings and plotting them the text in the architectdrawing is so thin that you can´t read the text!?

When i open the architectdrawing and mark a text it says that the style is standard and that the font is ISOCP.
But when i write STYLE it says that the font for the style Standard is TXT!?.

The Arcitect says he in Revit has made everything right so that the text should be OK, but if you look att the attached PDF you can see how bad the text looks.

The only thing i can do is to explode all texts and set the style to standard and the font to ICOCP, then it looks alright, but i don´t think that´s my job in this project! The files sould be alright when they come from the architect. The Architect says ha has spoken to Autodesk´s support about this and that ther´s no soloution to the problem, but i dont belive them.....

I hope someone here can help me with this, we will have about 450 electrical drawings in this project and we must be able to read what the texts says.

cdatechguy
2012-10-28, 04:38 PM
Are you using the Architect's plot style or your own? (They would have sent a PCP file with their DWG's...) If your using your own, then put the text on a thicker lineweight layer, or change the layer settings of the text to a lineweight that matches your plot style.

What you really need is a screenshot of what their text looks like. I've never known anyone to use ISOCP...so I'm thinking that they are using a font that you do not have and that is what AutoCAD is putting in its place.

fredrik.schlau
2012-10-28, 05:40 PM