PDA

View Full Version : 2013 Room Tag/ Occupancy Tag Help

galmquist387974
2013-07-10, 03:25 PM
Please see attached image. I made the Room Tag family that shows the Occupancy Number (it's still labeled Volume) and I want that number enclosed by a rectangle as shown. However, when I turn off the Occupancy Number I want the box to turn off as well. Is this possible?
Thanks!

dhurtubise
2013-07-10, 03:49 PM
Just attach the "box" to the same visibility parameter as the label.

galmquist387974
2013-07-10, 03:55 PM
I'm pretty new at this. How do I attach it? Is that done in the family file under "shared parameters"?

dhurtubise
2013-07-10, 04:26 PM
Select all the lines and look for Visible in the Properties palette. To the right you will see a very small button, click it.
This will allow you to create a new Visibility parameter

galmquist387974
2013-07-10, 04:41 PM
Excellent! Thank you so much!

cganiere
2013-07-10, 05:39 PM
Add a "yes/no" parameter, group it under "graphics" and use it to control visibility of both items.

galmquist387974
2013-07-11, 12:52 PM
Thanks guys. Along that same line, I would like the room occupancy number of the tag show up only in the egress plan and not in the regular floor plan. Is that possible or do I need to create a different tag for each view/sheet? When I turn off the room occupancy number in the regular floor plan, it turns off in the egress plan as well.

jsteinhauer
2013-07-11, 01:46 PM
Thanks guys. Along that same line, I would like the room occupancy number of the tag show up only in the egress plan and not in the regular floor plan. Is that possible or do I need to create a different tag for each view/sheet? When I turn off the room occupancy number in the regular floor plan, it turns off in the egress plan as well.