PDA

View Full Version : 2014 San Rafael, we have a problem........

MikeJarosz
2014-02-19, 09:48 PM
I think we have a Revit problem that merits submission to Autodesk. I've never done this before (because my Revit environment is perfect, of course! ;))

What's the protocol?

damon.sidel
2014-02-19, 10:04 PM
Login to your account (or create it) here: http://subscription.autodesk.com/
Choose "Technical Support" from the menu on the left, then near the bottom of that page under "Web Support" click on "Create a Support Case".
Follow instructions, submit... then wait.

PS - You've never even had a file go corrupt for no good reason or some-such thing?!

MikeJarosz
2014-02-20, 02:18 PM
Revit server isn't sync-ing between NY and KY offices. KY saves and it doesn't show on the Server Admin screen. 10 minutes later, reload latest doesn't bring up the new work from KY. Our IT and Network admins have checked everything, and they suspect the software.

We have had central screwed up, but we found out why. This time it's a mystery.

We do have a subscription account. I'll check it out.....

MikeJarosz
2014-02-20, 04:04 PM
OK - We posted it. We have six users saving to central and some, not all, get "file not saved"

antman
2014-02-20, 06:23 PM
Our IT and Network admins have checked everything, and they suspect the software.

I have yet to see that be a false statement. .-/

MikeJarosz
2014-02-20, 06:53 PM
Specifically, the inability to recreate the problem, and the random nature of where and when it occurs. Yesterday, Ryan couldn't save. Today, it's Marshal.......

MikeJarosz
2014-02-20, 07:12 PM
A colleague suggested that the size of the journal file may be an issue. That would explain the randomness. Some users have bigger ones than others.

How do y'all manage journal files?

dhurtubise
2014-02-20, 07:34 PM
Are you using Riverbed? how's the latency between both offices? RS doesn't adress that problem, Riverbed does.