PDA

View Full Version : 2016 Sloping site, 7 types of townhouses in 1 site model project

rockstarmsg
2016-04-14, 05:44 AM

Hi everyone,

I just want to ask for any suggestions or tips, before i proceed and start this townhouse project in revit. i have done 3 revit projects so far but all are single multi storey buildings, so this is my first time to do multiple buildings in one site that is sloping, i browsed some forums and found some topics regarding "multiple buildings 1 site" but all have flat terrain and no discussion regarding elevations and sections.

-client requirement is that for overall plans, he wants to see all first floor plans of all the buildings in the "overall first storey plan" and so on..

-individual sets of drawings for each type of building.

-3d site plan with all the buildings present in their correct location, elevation and orientation for rendering and presentation purposes

my plans are:

-to model each building separately in their own revit file- do i publish its coordinates? or should i settle all coordinate system in the site plan?

-site plan to contain linkways, auxilliary and M&E structures

-I'm still trying to figure out the link file and link views option,but for the overall plans, elevations, sections- i plan to use link views, instead of link revit file, anything wrong with this approach in the long run?

-i need to link revit file as i need the 3dmodel as well for presentation, and i need to link view as well as i think it is the best way to show all the correct plans show up in the overall plans (as i have different elevations)