PDA

View Full Version : 2020 Any Forums specific to Revit LT?

calypsoart
2019-09-19, 03:58 PM
I've been using AC since 1989. Now I use Rhino and Sketchup for 3D and AC LT for 2D. I recently upped my AC LT subscription to to the AutoCad/Revit LT suite to give Revit LT a try.

I do what I call “fake architecture”, sets for Film/TV. We have no real building codes, never build foundations, usually single story, (often no ceiling) and everything must be easily disassembled so a couple guys can carry a “wall” away. --The finish facing the camera is all that matters.--- Our structures must be cheap, light, and need last only as long as necessary for shooting. (From hours to maybe a few seasons)

That said, we have to do construction drawings. And when someone says “Make that window bigger and add a door. It shoots tomorrow.”, the drawing of those changes needs to be produced right away for construction. It was the ability to make those changes quickly in Revit that intrigued me. I did a few tutorials, but the were intended for architecture and usually done in full Revit. I ran into situations where the tools were not available in LT (Massing). At any rate, I was wondering if there is an English language Revit LT forum, (Autodesk does not have one) or tutorials that show creation of a variety forms -- including organic -- using RLT. e.g. If someone asked me to create an organically shaped spaceship, could it be done in Revit LT with the available tools? I can do it in Rhino, but it would not be parametric. (unless I learn Grasshopper)

Steve_Stafford
2019-09-20, 04:17 PM