PDA

View Full Version : Licensing 6.0

Tyveka
2003-12-18, 02:18 PM
Hi all.
I'm just a measley architect in my farm and I won't get the email that tells us how to activate our product. That goes to our IT guy and because he controls all the software and because he's on vacation right now (until mid January), I'm afraid my fully functional trial license will expire before I get it authorized.

If someone can PM me the details when you find out, I'd thank you.

I did post this over on the Autodesk Revit forums as well.

bclarch
2003-12-18, 02:28 PM
I suspect that activation codes are going to be subscription specific. Someone else's code probably won't work for you even if they were to share it. I can't imagine that your IT guy would plan to be out of the office that long without giving someone authority to access his email. You should check with the most senior person in your firm about this.

Tyveka
2003-12-18, 02:44 PM
I'm not asking for anyone's code, just details on what I need to do to authorize.

Like, would I just be able to call product activation and get things taken care of?

Actually, the only person who has access to his emails while he's on vacation is him.

We only have two copies of Revit here (though we're a big firm) and the rest is all AutoCAD. So I'm not really high on his priority list. Which means even when he gets back, he won't get to me right away. Which is fine for now but I'm still kinda mad that he didn't plan for it.

So I'm just looking for details, no codes. To clarify. I'm well aware that our subscription differs from others.

Paul Monsef
2003-12-18, 03:23 PM
It's a pretty painless process.

Go to https://register.autodesk.com/ and follow the directions.

You'll need to know the Serial Number,,,, and fill out a small form with contact information, then, you'll get the Authorization code... Print it out. (an email with the code will also)