PDA

View Full Version : COMPLICATED ROOF

athanasiosmavrides
2005-05-27, 05:58 PM
Dear Revit Guru people,

Can you help me ????

I am working with a complicated roof of a small residential house and since I am new to Revit everything seems like a mountain to me! all roof slopes are to be 30 deg and the roof must continue with the same slope over the two small balconies.
And also how can I make roof drains and inclined roof beams (wood) for my balcony (underneath the roof)???

any help is welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dimitri Harvalias
2005-05-27, 08:31 PM
You might want to post the Revit file, if it's not too large, and someone might be able to point you in the right direction.

For starters you can try creating a roof and playing around with the various roof options to see how the roof behaves. By turing off 'defining roof slope' options and changing the offset from the roof base you can achieve very good results pretty quickly that should be able to do what you want.
For your roof beams you can create in-place families.

athanasiosmavrides
2005-05-27, 09:08 PM
Well You are right , therefore here it is.

Thanks.

PS

ÌÐÏÑÅÉÓ ÍÁ ÄÉÁÂÁÓÅÉÓ ÅËËÇÍÉÊÁ ÄÇÌÇÔÑÇ?

Dimitri Harvalias
2005-05-27, 09:25 PM
PS

ÌÐÏÑÅÉÓ ÍÁ ÄÉÁÂÁÓÅÉÓ ÅËËÇÍÉÊÁ ÄÇÌÇÔÑÇ?
Sorry Athanasios, I'm not sure if it's a font issue or my personal lack of language support but it's all Greek to me :Oops: If it makes you feel any better I would know how to properly pronounce your last name ;)
I'll take a peek at the file.

Haden
2005-05-27, 10:33 PM