PDA

View Full Version : Printing Sheets

Roger Evans
2005-06-13, 09:13 PM
Well this may seem like a very basic elementary question but nonetheless ..

The question is Linked to my Pdf Question earlier .. I need to send larger format drawings out to a print company .. Question is what do I need to do to maintain Titleblock layout & all the info on the sheet ? In this case it is a simple line survey drawing

I have tried Pdf ~ but just have scale & cut off problems with titleblocks
So I then tried dwg ~ exporting a sheet ~ & importing it back in a new file to see result ~ the titleblock goes missing ~ & all previous black lines are yellow. I don't know how these will print & anyway I still need to preserve the titleblock.

Part of my problem in understanding all this is I have no experience with Autocad & the processes involved ~ The Print Company locally does not have access to Revit & has not yet set up Dwf ~ I suppose I could solve the problem in the short term by Loading Revit into their system but as more Large format prints are likely to be required in the future I need a longer term solution by just emailing sheets for printing.

Advice welcome

LRaiz
2005-06-13, 09:38 PM
Revit PDF Writer has a bug dealing with margins on large size sheets. When I was involved we did not manage to make the supplier fix this bug even though we tried.

My suggestion - try another PDF printer driver. If you don't want to spend money on Acrobat then there are free products available. I recall seeing positive opinions about pdf995 (http://www.pdf995.com ). People with more experience will probably offer additional pointers.

PaulB
2005-06-13, 10:02 PM
Roger,