PDA

View Full Version : Surprised By Revit

captainbunsaver
2005-07-15, 03:32 PM
Sometimes I'm just amazed at how Revit allows me to create stuff I could never have made before, and so easily.
I needed to show a screened porch. Okay, I'll use the tip I read before of making the wall into a curtain panel...but the door didn't work.
So I opened up an existing single curtain door, made a few modifications, and voila, it all came together!

Man, is Revit FUN or what?

zenomail105021
2005-07-15, 05:03 PM
I know. I am fairly new to Revit and I guess I am a little obsessed with it. What a program and, hopefully, what more to look forward to.

Bill Maddox

SCShell
2005-07-18, 01:43 PM
Hey there,
I have been using Revit for 2 years now and I still get that same feeling everytime the program does something wonderful!

Steve

Max Lloyd
2005-07-18, 01:50 PM
Me too. Its a great bit of software, made even better by the wonderful, un-selfish and expert advice offered on this web-site. I know its been said before, but thanks everyone!

Max

cbernal
2005-08-24, 11:32 PM
I have this love-hate relationship with revit.
It IS a wonderfull program, and It also manages to enrage me like no other (like when it crashes).

Wes Macaulay
2005-08-24, 11:40 PM
Make sure you post what it is that Revit does that you hate, since the rest of us would like your love of Revit to be more complete. Can't have frustrated Revit users around here...

Andre Baros
2005-08-25, 01:49 AM
Please tell us more about these crashes too. One of my favorite things about Revit is that it doesnt't crash. I've had only 2 or 3 crashes in 2 years of using Revit, compared to 4 or 5 per day with AutoCad.

BWG
2005-08-25, 01:50 PM
Please tell us more about these crashes too. One of my favorite things about Revit is that it doesnt't crash. I've had only 2 or 3 crashes in 2 years of using Revit, compared to 4 or 5 per day with AutoCad.