PDA

View Full Version : Object Lineweights ( or Lion Waits )

phillsim1816
2004-01-28, 02:29 AM
Hi All, :D :D

I am fairly new to Revit and Have battled my way through my first 2 Projects. I am really enjoying the learing curve and love the program. I just have a few Questions on Line Weights the have stumped me.

1.When i Print out in Floor Plan . My Walls and some Objects such as toilets shrs etc have a very fine lineweight. The wall Hatching is fine but the outside Wall lines is about the same lineweight. It just looks a bit bland. How could i adjust the objects linewight?

2. In floor Plan How can you do any hatch (2d is fine) so that it doesn't go over the top of the Shower, toilet, basin etc which makes it quite hard to read. eg a Ceramic Tile Hatch? Can i do a sketch line around them?

Any Assistance would be greatly appreciated.

:D
Simon

Dimitri Harvalias
2004-01-28, 03:26 AM
To the Line King (sorry, couldn't resist)
Object Line weights can be adjusted by going to Settings/Object Styles. Each object has a projection (viewed in elevation) lineweight and a Cut (viewed in section) lineweight. Adjust the values to get the look you want. You can also override these global values on a view specific basis.
As for hatch patterns, the definition of the object or component determines if the hatch pattern is visible beneath it or not. Check the families you are using to seee if they include a filled region to 'white out' the floor finish hatch pattern.

phillsim1816
2004-01-28, 03:38 AM
HCSL

The Line King Says THanks heaps LOL!!
I'll Give that a wirl!!

Cheers and THanks again. I hope BC is not too cold as this Time! :D :D

Dimitri Harvalias
2004-01-28, 03:54 AM
Simon,
Spoke a little too quickly with regards to hatch pattern display. A family defintion can't include a filled region. :oops: That being said, any object that is created in 3D and has visibilty set to plan/rcp will effectively block out any floor pattern.

phillsim1816
2004-01-29, 01:10 AM
:) :)