PDA

View Full Version : Mesh Problems Again!

dpatera1
2005-11-21, 02:43 AM
I have posted this problem before and have gotten good answers. However, I still have not solved the problem to my liking. I am trying to make mesh ceiling that is made of steel and that can be seen from a hidden line view. I need the mesh to have thickness and to produce shadows. One solution was to make a horizontal curtain system and use the mullions as the grid. My mesh is too dense for this solution does anyone have a tips for me. Another was to use grid hatch however that has no thickness and does not produce shadow. HELP! I know there has to be a solution for this. I am not a novice but am very weak at families so I need family solutions spelled out to me.

Scott D Davis
2005-11-21, 02:52 AM
How dense is your ceiling grid? Custom mullions in the horizontal curtain systems didn't work? That sounds like the best solution.

dpatera1
2005-11-21, 02:57 AM
The mesh is .5" by .5" diamond gaps with 18/th inch steel. Maybe I don't know how to do it right. I am new to curtain walls too. When I did it my computer keeps locking. Also, assume there is a way to have the grid build itself automatically but I don't know how to. I have to painstakingly draw in every single grid line. ????

Merlin
2005-11-21, 03:42 AM
Hi,
I'd be inclined to have another crack at the curtain system. Sorry, I'm not sure what you had as advice previously, so I might be repeating what you were told.
You would need to create a meshed surface and use that as the panel for the curtain system
John Mc

Scott D Davis
2005-11-21, 05:39 AM