PDA

View Full Version : CUI = bad command, when logged in as net user

studiofgp
2006-04-12, 08:12 AM
(sorry for my bad English)
I work with a PC in a local net.
If i work in local or as administrator i can personalize the tool bar, if i work as a net user i can't do it and i can't use the command Layer (the pop up mask does not appear).
I have reinstalled Autocad LT 2006 but nothing is changed.
Suggestions ?
Thank you
Roberto

Mike.Perry
2006-04-12, 08:27 AM
Hi
(sorry for my bad English)No "sorry" necessary, your English is fine... but I do have a few questions ( see below ), as I currently do not fully understand the issue / problem you are experiencing at the moment ( what can I say "I am slow" )...

I work with a PC in a local net.
If i work in local or as administrator i can personalize the tool bar, if i work as a net user i can't do it and i can't use the command Layer (the pop up mask does not appear).Can you please explain what you mean by "net user".

How is "net user" set-up differently compared to "local user" ?

Can you also please explain what you mean by "use the command Layer (the pop up mask does not appear).".

Have a good one, Mike

Olaf.Banckaert
2006-04-12, 08:30 AM
To work with 2006ADT as a net-user, you have to be @ leased a Power-user. Because ADT makes use of the registry (write & read permission).

studiofgp
2006-04-12, 08:35 AM
To work with 2006ADT as a net-user, you have to be @ leased a Power-user. Because ADT makes use of the registry (write & read permission).
i don't use ADT, i use Autocad LT 2006 only.

studiofgp
2006-04-12, 08:38 AM
Can you please explain what you mean by "net user".

How is "net user" set-up differently compared to "local user" ?

Can you also please explain what you mean by "use the command Layer (the pop up mask does not appear).".

Have a good one, Mike
net user = local user
When i use Layer button on the tool bar or when i write the command Layer, nothing appear.

Mike.Perry
2006-04-12, 08:42 AM