PDA

View Full Version : Revit 9 Keynote index query

trombe
2006-04-20, 11:38 AM
Hi,
this is really a query to some of the more expert kiwi users...

I have just received 9 and now spent about 30 minutes reviewing the keynotes toolset and some help notes, so I am far from having all of the information on recall.
Also, I am brand new to the CBI Masterspec indexing system as promulgated by NZCIC ( and Construction Information Ltd), so checking all of the downloads about how it is structured and looking at what Revit has on board out of the box is a lot of information to try and disseminate in 30 minutes.

Firstly, thanks to AutoDesk for making happen, what appears to be a sterling job of the set up of the keynote system as it applies to the NZ market. I can see quickly that the CBI index is true to the docs from NZCIC that I am reviewing now. That should mean a correct and consistent approach to the specification ( if you use Masterspec that makes it much easier). Thanks also for what appears to be a great release in 9 with several things I can use immediately (apart from Keynotes).

Now, to you kiwi users, do I take it that the keynote file as seen out of the box, has the complete CBI indexed system of Level 1 Classes, Level 2 Groups, Level 3 Sub Groups and Level 4 Work Sections...is it the complete listing ? (as there are many numberings at level 4 missing from the sequence..is this deliberate to make room for more divisions later as time goes by ?

If this is so, then I assume we take it that we will data entry in a tab delimited file, the additional sub - sub categories ( effectively a level 5 or a sub part /addendum to level 4)

I have a few other queries about some of the listings like 74-97 Cleaning, repairing and renovating existing plumbing and drainage systems......how to mark this from work of same type but of new construction as the index does not seem to delineate new form existing in this manner.....