PDA

View Full Version : Student - 4 short questions relating to using AutoCAD in the workspace

t.devi
2006-10-23, 04:51 PM
I'm a student in Interior Design and would love to be able to ask some questions about using AutoCAD in the workspace. I have an assignment due tomorrow. Anyone willing to participate in four short questions?

Thanks in advance for your help!

rkmcswain
2006-10-23, 05:00 PM
Ask away.......

madcadder
2006-10-23, 05:11 PM
someone's here 24/7

stusic
2006-10-23, 05:37 PM
I'm here! Ask away!

t.devi
2006-10-23, 09:11 PM
Thanks for the replies...I"m glad I came here for the help. I would love to here from anyone who uses AutoCad in their workplace. Here are the questions...you can send me your answers in a private message. Thanks in advance for your help!!

1. Name, location, and profession

2. When do you use CAD in the production process (i.e. preliminary design, design development, etc.)

3. The types of standardization you use

4. Advantages or disadvantages that CAD brings to your practice.

Regards,
Devi Taranath

Maverick91
2006-10-23, 09:43 PM
Thanks for the replies...I"m glad I came here for the help. I would love to here from anyone who uses AutoCad in their workplace. Here are the questions...you can send me your answers in a private message. Thanks in advance for your help!!

1. Name, location, and professionDoug Draper, Arlington, Texas, CAD Technician (for lack of a better term)

2. When do you use CAD in the production process (i.e. preliminary design, design development, etc.)We use CAD for graphics such as preliminary and conceptual designs for automated tram alignemnts, bus routes, architectural plans, and some miscelaneous exhibits or figures for reports. The most detailed drawings that we'll ever do are called "reference drawings", which we'll have a project owner issue to bidders for the project in order for them to draw up their own construction drawings.