PDA

View Full Version : Curtain Panels in My door schedule?

Martin P
2003-06-18, 09:29 AM
Ok, got as far as tagging a curtain wall door with a door tag, no problems. Why then do I get every single (untagged I add) curtain panel appearing in door schedule too? is this meant to happen? and if so how do I delete them from the schedule - bearing in mind there are LOADS of them, and I only seem to be able to delete one row on the schedule at a time?? BTW I have never done scheduling before, this is my first one, so any other tips would be appreciated greatly :o

PeterJ
2003-06-18, 10:49 AM
Schedules will show everything of the relevant type, tagged or untagged, you can apply phases to them if you have phases in the project to refine this, you can also sort in various fashions. and get numbers of door type 3 recorded to help the contractor out - its very flexible.

With door schedules I normally add a custom field in the field dialog box and then call this ironmongery pack type and then list ironmongery packs as required as a series of text notes then just insert A, B, C etc into the relevany column on the schedule - I find itmakes my life easier.

If you have curtain wall panels in there there is some kind of problem with the schedule. As in your other thread this may be to do with loaded .rfa families having the wrong family type set in the family itself such that they show in your door schedule, that's all I can think of.

Pete

Martin P
2003-06-18, 12:02 PM
If you have curtain wall panels in there there is some kind of problem with the schedule. As in your other thread this may be to do with loaded .rfa families having the wrong family type set in the family itself such that they show in your door schedule, that's all I can think of.

Pete

It look as though you right Peter, Revit thinks it is a door in the family??

The family category IS set as "curtain Panels" - but if I go to object styles it is a door?? how did this happen, how do I change it to a window???