PDA

View Full Version : How do I get plans to line up on multiple sheets?

travismv702230
2007-03-08, 09:00 PM
Someone has probably asked this before and the answer is probably in a well-developed thread but I haven't found it using search...

I want my first floor plan on Sheet A2.01 to "stack" on top of my second floor plan on Sheet A2.02. Do ya'll know what I mean? From back in the old days of vellum and mylar???

Anyway, I know that there has to be a way to do this in Revit but I haven't seen the solution yet! Does anyone have any pointers??? For some reason, scope boxes pop up in my head but I'm a relative newbie and I've never used them before...

Thanks,
Travis

dfriesen
2007-03-08, 09:19 PM
I want my first floor plan on Sheet A2.01 to "stack" on top of my second floor plan on Sheet A2.02. Do ya'll know what I mean? From back in the old days of vellum and mylar???For now, the best way to do it seems to be placing lines or reference planes in your titleblock - see this thread for some info:
http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=53073

luigi
2007-03-09, 04:43 PM
Unfortunately, from sheet to sheet, you need to use your eye/Mouse coordination. Regardless of where the lines come from (temporary drafting lines, or lines incorporated in your title block), you will have to use your eye to come close.......

truevis
2007-03-09, 05:30 PM
Unfortunately, from sheet to sheet, you need to use your eye/Mouse coordination. Regardless of where the lines come from (temporary drafting lines, or lines incorporated in your title block), you will have to use your eye to come close.......
That's right. I put some little crop marks on a titleblock with a visibility parameter. That gives a spot to move the views to, zoomed way up. After all is eyball-lined-up, then can turn off the crop marks.

Firmso
2007-03-11, 10:54 PM