PDA

View Full Version : Chilled Beam Family?

s.messing
2007-05-16, 03:17 PM
Hey everybody,

It seems that I might be on the early end of asking for family help, but I am new to MEP starting with the release of 2008. I imagine that this site will fill quickly with people sharing information, advice, and families (like the Architecture 2008 forum). So, it looks like I am getting the ball rolling...

I am looking for a chilled beam family. Has anyone created one that we can use as a start?

Thank you for any help that you can give.

Cheers,
Stephen

s.messing
2007-05-18, 04:48 AM
Hey everybody,

It seems that I might be on the early end of asking for family help, but I am new to MEP starting with the release of 2008. I imagine that this site will fill quickly with people sharing information, advice, and families (like the Architecture 2008 forum). So, it looks like I am getting the ball rolling...

I am looking for a chilled beam family. Has anyone created one that we can use as a start?

Cheers,
Stephen
Maybe I should rephrase my question and ask: is anybody is using Revit MEP 2008 yet? I am preparing myself to be totally surprised that no one has jumped on board yet. This software is like coal on its way to becoming a diamond. If I were an engineer, I'd love to be one of the early adopters in this game. I am surprised that only 14 people have viewed my post and I've got zero responses.

So, before I give up hope on this chilled beam family, I will ask one more time: Does anyone happen to have a pre-made chilled beam family that we can use to get us started?

Waters are being tested....

Cheers,
Stephen

mjdanowski
2007-05-18, 08:38 PM
I think the problems you are going to see with this are as follows:

A) Nobody has many families out there for specific things like that yet.