PDA

View Full Version : MEP Project Info Inquiry

Mottiqua
2007-06-22, 09:10 PM
Hi all,
A few weeks ago I posted a poll on whether or not your company has submitted a project through CD's in Revit MEP. Six have said Yes, Six have not yet...but planning, and 1 has said they've backed out...
Now the second part of my question....can you tell me a little about the projects you're working on....You don't have to be detailed (for client confidentiality of course), but I would like to know the basics.... basic program, SF, building type, disciplines involved, and team size. I'm doing research for an article to be printed in Augi World.
Any information that you would be willing to give me would be great.
(private posts and emails would also work as well)

Thanks guys!!!! :)

thoellering
2007-06-22, 10:26 PM
Hello. My name is Thomas, and I work as a mechanical drafter / designer for ASCG Incorporated in Anchorage, Alaska. I've worked with Cad for 20 years and Revit off and on for the last three years. I have yet do work on an actual project in MEP. I beta tested the previous System 1 & 2 Versions.

The most recent project we worked on that I could have used MEP was a modular camp for a client that constructs these portable housing units for various vendors - this particular module was for the North Slope. In the particular project I worked on (I used Revit Architectural), each module was constructed out of SIP (Structural Insulated Panels). Ten inch panels for the exterior walls with metal siding and Sheetrock/vapor barrier on the interior. Four inch SIP's were used in the interiors, with Sheet Rock on both sides (some extra here and there for 2 hour walls). Hollow tube steel column embedded inside the SIP's provided structural support.