PDA

View Full Version : Drawing Index, Wall Assembly Schedule

three_yees1748
2003-07-17, 11:13 PM
Hey all,

I am a novice with Revit and I have a few questions which I hope you all can provide some input on.

1. Is there any feature in Revit that can help automate creating a Drawing Index?

2. What is the preferred method for creating a wall schedule which has a picture of the wall assembly and a list of it's wall components? You would think this could be done since all the information is available in the wall type editor.

3. Similarly, when creating a door schedule, what is the best way to show a drawing of that door with dimensions?

I have done a seacrh in this forum and I have not been able to find any relevant posts. If this has already been covered, please point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance guys.

Scott D Davis
2003-07-17, 11:43 PM
For your number 1: Goto View>New>Drawing List. This creates a schedule of all sheets in your project, and updates as your sheets change. This schedule can be placed anywhere in your set as a drawing index.

2. Walls can be scheduled, but I'm not sure about adding pictures. Would be a nice feature!

3. Many have requested door and window elevations that can be placed on a Door Schedule sheet. Someone posted a trick here once, to create a temp. wall, place a door, and then be able to delete the wall and have the door remain. I can't remeber how do do it. But you could then make a callout of the door elevation to place on your schedule, and dimension it.

gregcashen
2003-07-18, 02:04 AM
For your number 1: Goto View>New>Drawing List. This creates a schedule of all sheets in your project, and updates as your sheets change. This schedule can be placed anywhere in your set as a drawing index.

2. Walls can be scheduled, but I'm not sure about adding pictures. Would be a nice feature!