PDA

View Full Version : Creating clouds?



craigbennett
2007-11-16, 09:52 PM
Is there a way to make clouds & use mr sun and sky?

Steve_Bennett
2007-11-17, 02:42 AM
Try this:
http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=70489&highlight=cloud

dellis
2007-11-19, 04:18 AM
This is becoming a source of contention for most of the rendering engines that have sun and sky capabilities. Not really a proper solution but since it basically creates a map in your environment slot you can add a mix map of a sky background with clouds, but i'm pretty sure that this would diminish the accuracy of the sky map and its contributions to the illumination with the sun. If its a still you may be better off just doing it in post.

craigbennett
2007-11-20, 01:16 AM
Steve
I have used that idea for clouds before but using mr Sun and Sky with the mr render, the best I can get out of it is some grey smoke. Using the Scanline render and not the mr Sky I can get realistic clouds. It would be nice if mr Sky had a cloud menu.

Dwayne, you may be right. I'm trying to get away from post work as much as I can but I could be stuck on this one.

Thanks for the help
Craig Bennett