PDA

View Full Version : Key Note Schedule

Wagurto
2004-08-25, 02:11 AM
I have creates a key note tags with their respective descriptions, how do i schedule the notes? how do i create a new schedule family that read my key notes?
thanks

Scott D Davis
2004-08-25, 02:44 AM
View>New>Noteblock

BomberAIA
2004-08-25, 11:09 AM
After what Scott said.....go to Schedules and change Noteblock name to Keynotes, Material Notes, etc. Then add the Keynotes to your sheet.

Dean Camlin
2004-08-25, 03:14 PM
These work, but I've found I have to make a new schedule for each sheet on which the notes appear. I'm attaching an example of what I mean. It's been on my personal wish list for a while to have a single master list of keynotes for a project, then be able to generate from it a schedule for each sheet containing only those notes that appear on that sheet.

Scott D Davis
2004-08-25, 03:40 PM
Dean, I also want what you ask for. This would be so simple to implement. (i'm no programmer, but it sounds simple!)

If the tags simply had a parameter for Sheet, then you could create one long list, and filter the individual schedules by sheet, and place them. If the Tag is in a view not on a sheet, then the schedule will let you know that you have keynotes that are not in your set.

PeterJ
2004-08-25, 03:40 PM
Add an instance based shared parameter to the keynote itself, this will enable you to tag each keynote and define it by sheet or view as you see fit.

The when you do your noteblock you can filter on section 123 or sheet 5 or what have you and you have what I think you are asking for.

Dean Camlin
2004-08-25, 04:17 PM
But it is a bit tricky, because I want to be able to use the same note on more than one sheet. So there would need to be a parameter that allows multiple values.

Scott D Davis
2004-08-25, 04:20 PM