PDA

View Full Version : 'exhibit' drawings for properties

smcgypsea
2008-01-24, 11:39 PM
Has anyone a solution for creating multiple 'exhibit' drawings for "Real Estate" to present to property owners? Attached is an example of adjoining exhibits.

Here's the details:
I have a street improvement project. 80+/- properties/owners/etc. I have to create 80 drawings (1 for ea. property), 8x14, showing ex. property lines, ex. R/W etc. and prop. R/W, construction easements, etc. And show adjoining owners, property lines with a lighter lineweight, smaller text, etc.
My dilemma, all entities must change for each drawing, larger, smaller, lighter, heavier, corresponding to the property in question. Is there an easier way than to create the 80 files, copying in only the lines and text I need to show and then change the lines, text, etc?

I am still learning the functions of LDD and Map so any pointers would be greatly appreciated.

KJBIKE7
2008-01-25, 12:55 AM
Use alot of blocks, so you make one change and they all change. Set up your first layout with all the standard items possible, then copy and rotate viewports as necessary. With the text and names, have it in model space, then with each viewport, do a change space so it automatically moves to paperspace and you can adjust colors as needed. Or the text is in model space as reference and freeze that layer when done. Layout tabs will be helpful, but we discovered 30 layout tabs in one drawing is just to big. Otherwise it is a tedious job. Good luck :)

jpaulsen
2008-01-25, 03:07 PM
Are you using 2008? If so, you can change the layer properties independently in each viewport. So you could have one drawing with 80 layouts. This should work provided you created your C3D styles using layers.

sinc
2008-01-27, 01:24 AM
So you could have one drawing with 80 layouts.

One drawing with 80 layouts?

Boy, that makes me cringe... :shock:

sinc
2008-01-27, 01:26 AM