PDA

View Full Version : Painting surfaces with reveals

jecaper
2008-03-18, 03:25 PM
I have a wall system which I have included. I want to be able to paint certain portions different colors. I have tried to split the surfaces and I have tried to just paint specific areas. I a having troubles with the error messages about closed loops and lines too small.

One instance is the large bands in the two end features. I want those red, but not the other reveal banding that intersects with it. I just get an all or nothing.

There has to be an easy way, but again, I am just getting started.

Nothing like jumping in with both feet huh?

Thanks in advance.

patricks
2008-03-18, 03:31 PM
Forgot your attachment?

jecaper
2008-03-18, 03:36 PM
Yea, I told you I was new to this.

dhurtubise
2008-03-18, 03:42 PM
Use a Curtain Wall for that kind of design

jecaper
2008-03-18, 03:46 PM
I was advised against that as it is not a curtain wall, but a tilt-wall system. I have been successful painting if I split the wall, but I really don't want to do that. I was hoping there was an easier way.

Thanks

dhurtubise
2008-03-18, 03:50 PM
Why were you advised not to use curtain wall? Painting the whole building will take you longer then doing it in AutoCAD.

jecaper
2008-03-18, 03:52 PM
I got it, I finally figured out the error message.

Thanks for the assistance.

jecaper
2008-03-18, 05:36 PM
Alright, I lied. I thought I had it, but it slipped away. I keep getting errors that contradict each other. One tells me that I can't pick an edge another tells me I have to. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Zoltan
2008-03-18, 06:05 PM