PDA

View Full Version : Customizing text

bfishy69
2008-07-01, 12:12 PM
Hi guys, i'm new to Revit and am tring to customize things to suit our standards.
Does anyone know how to:
1. Change the text font and colour in a Grid bubble
2. Make the dim text a different colour to the dim line and arrows
3. Change the background to another colour other than black or white.

Many Thanks

Mr Fish

twiceroadsfool
2008-07-01, 03:25 PM
Hi guys, i'm new to Revit and am tring to customize things to suit our standards.
Does anyone know how to:
1. Change the text font and colour in a Grid bubble

You need to go in to the Grid type, and see what Grid Head family is making the bubble. Find the family in the Project Browser and hit Edit family, and change the Lable (text) in there.

2. Make the dim text a different colour to the dim line and arrows

Settings Menu > Annotations > Dimensions > go in to the style in question and edit the text settings, etc.

3. Change the background to another colour other than black or white.

Take a layer of translucent lexan (tinted the color of your choice) and drape it over the monitor. :)

Just kidding... Currently black and white are the only options for backgrounds...

Many Thanks

Mr Fish[/QUOTE]

DaveP
2008-07-01, 03:55 PM

Many Thanks

Mr Fish

Sounds to me like what you're really trying to do is make Revit look like AutoCAD.

RESIST!

Revit is, by it's nature, Black and White. Most people, when they first start using Revit, miss the AutoCAD colors, and try to make it look familiar. Give the new look a try. It will frustrate you for a week or so, but you'll quickly find out that you'll get used to it.