PDA

View Full Version : Raster entity thickness???

rick.otoole163354
2008-08-06, 05:44 PM
Can someone tell me how to fix and/or prevent a raster problem I am encountering?

I don't know when it's happening or how, but after I've manipulated a raster file, save it, leave the session, come back another time. The entities are much thicker than they were to start with. Almost to the point where I can't read the text because it has become so thick.

Like I said I have no idea how this is happening, so if anyone out there has a theory, or if they know what is going on, PLEASE, explain what I can do to fix this.

Thanks in advance!

gubitose
2008-08-06, 05:54 PM
I'm pretty new to RVT, but a possible solution may be clicking the "Thin Lines" button located on one of the tool bars.

Jmurphy
2008-08-07, 12:55 PM
I'm pretty new to RVT, but a possible solution may be clicking the "Thin Lines" button located on one of the tool bars.
RVT ? REVIT?

Jmurphy
2008-08-07, 01:00 PM
Try changing the image density, Image > Image Processing> Change Density. Also in the RASTER options there is a default setting under the Image Default tab that is used for new/edited images when you save the image.

Can someone tell me how to fix and/or prevent a raster problem I am encountering?

I don't know when it's happening or how, but after I've manipulated a raster file, save it, leave the session, come back another time. The entities are much thicker than they were to start with. Almost to the point where I can't read the text because it has become so thick.

Like I said I have no idea how this is happening, so if anyone out there has a theory, or if they know what is going on, PLEASE, explain what I can do to fix this.

Thanks in advance!

rick.otoole163354
2008-08-13, 02:06 PM
Murph,

Thanks for responding, however your suggestion did not work. I am attaching a doc file that I hope will illustrate my problem.

Thanks again!

smontgomery545593
2013-02-20, 10:53 AM