PDA

View Full Version : Comments about Revit classes for AU 2008

pdavis
2008-09-07, 05:00 PM
I am curious about what others think about the course selection for Revit this year at AU. I work for Phil Read who is the Power Track coordinator, so I will not publicly express my comments out of fear he will make me use MicroStation. If you have any comments, also include how many times you have been to AU and what you think your Revit skill level is.

Thanks.

Scott Womack
2008-09-08, 10:26 AM
I am curious about what others think about the course selection for Revit this year at AU. I work for Phil Read who is the Power Track coordinator, so I will not publicly express my comments out of fear he will make me use MicroStation. If you have any comments, also include how many times you have been to AU and what you think your Revit skill level is.

Thanks.

This will be my 14th year at AU. I've been using Revit for 4+ years, and consider myself adept at it.

The course selection is a little lacking on truly advanced courses. This is however typical of AU overall. The Power Track is good for slightly better than beginning though the middle level users.

gwnelson
2008-09-08, 11:53 AM
My 4th coming up this time. I'm also a little disappointed with the lack of depth for Revit but there are a few that might make the trip worthwhile - ones about solving problems (the inscrutable error message box, I hope).

And I might also take a few extra days for golf.

BomberAIA
2008-09-08, 12:16 PM
Not enough sessions on Multifamily which would include Groups, Building Types & Unit Types.

Rick Houle
2008-09-08, 12:31 PM
First thing i did was sort the class list by "Advanced" and "Power User" and saw very few classes in Revit... (3 maybe?)

I am appreciative to see courses on the "Large Model" theme that i can now compare against my own experiences... but i suspect them to be mostly intermediate skill level. Most of my better users would take these courses in stride.