PDA

View Full Version : Furniture Won't Schedule if it's not Near the Center of the Room?

Steve2982
2008-09-23, 10:25 PM
Okay, so I'm new at Revit, and I've got something weird...

I have a long skinny room, in which I have a bunch of waiting room chairs... I created a furniture schedule to count them. For some reason, only the chairs near the center of the room show up on the schedule. I've deleted all the furniture and replaced it. If I copy a chair from the center of the room to the edge, the new chair won't show up on the schedule. If I incrementally move a chair from the center toward the edge, it eventually drops off the schedule. If I move it back to the center, it reappears.

Can someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks,

Steve.

Andre Carvalho
2008-09-23, 10:49 PM
If you get closer to the room tag and press TAB you will see the X showing the room extents. Looks like your room is either not enclosed by walls or you have room separation lines that are preventing it from extend all the way to where t is supposed to be. This may be causing the chairs that aren't close to the center to be out of your room schedule... If you see your room to small compared to the actual area, check if your walls are room bounding (under their properties).

Andre Carvalho

Steve2982
2008-09-24, 12:13 AM
Well, the area seems about right and it looks like the room is fully bounded... See attached.

Andre Carvalho
2008-09-24, 12:45 AM
Yeah, it seems fine... Have you checked your family to see if the chair(s) is close to the center reference planes? The intersection of the reference planes is the origin point of your family and therefore if is not properly set, your chair can be in the room but the origin outside the room and therefore not counting anymore as a chair in that room...

Andre Carvalho

Steve2982
2008-09-24, 04:52 PM
Hmm, hadn't thought of that, but I think I'm okay there too...

aaronrumple
2008-09-24, 04:56 PM
A. Are those planes defined as the origin?